Pressed Flowers

Before most of my garden died off I took a walk around the yard and collected a few snippings. I gathered the weeping ones, tied the ends with ribbon to hang upside down. Truthfully, they are still hanging, I have yet to take them down and press them. The rest of the snippings were placed between pages of the phone book. I then placed several large heavy hardcover books on top of my floral phone book. One week later… Here they are.

         

I will have beautiful pressed flowers to brighten my mood during the dreary winters months and of course, to adorn cards, scrapbook pages, picture frames, and what ever else I may think up.

Leave a Reply

