Back to school means Fall is upon us

20120830-115556.jpg

Today is the first day of second grade for my son.

After I dropped him off, I let out the dogs, took a look at the gardens, and snapped a bunch of photos. I feel that fall is closing in on us, leaves began to fall a few weeks ago.

There is one good thing about this time of year, I’ll be able to focus more on crafting during the day rather than appeasing a 7-year-old.

 I have already sketched out my versions of two Halloween decorations I found in a catalog. Now it’s time to get in motion.

 

    

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Back to school means Fall is upon us

  1. Thanks for sharing door hanger ideas – I have a factory in China already manufacturing in time for this year’s Halloween season. Just kidding! I am in a “Fall State of Mind” myself and your photos are helping me stay that way.

Leave a Reply

