Hand-made bed skirt

We recently passed down our bed and box spring to our son. Because of the height of the box spring and fear my son might fall off, I decided not to use the bed frame. Which eliminates extra storage space, but eases my mind.
After choosing linens that’s coordinate with his bedroom I realized the bed skirts I have aren’t appropriate for a boy’s room. So I started to think, it must be sturdy and work well with the rest of the room. Jeans! Sturdy and blue, perfect! I cut squares from several pairs of jeans and stitched them together until there were two rows long enough to fit around the box spring. Then I stitched strips of a bright yellow fabric (6 inches wide) along the top row. I tucked the yellow part under the mattress and let the jean part hang. Looks good to me… What do u think?

20120714-135240.jpg

Leave a Reply

