Pokémon Welcome Sign

Simple, cute, handmade, and to the point. Welcome Pokémon Trainers!

Using a rectangular piece of orange poster board as my base, I glued on a sheet of blue card stock for a pop of color underneath the poké-ball. On white card stock, I traced and cut out a medium sized circle to be the poké-ball. I glued the top half of the circle, covered it with red paper, trimmed the excess, and secured it on top of the blue card stock. I cut out a black strip, a small black circle, and a smaller white circle. Glued the black strip across the red and white circle. I glued the smallest white circle onto the black circle and centered them on the black strip. Next, I printed and cut out the wording and glued them on. That’s pretty much it. Besides, maybe hanging. Either tape to front door or, using a hole punch, add a hole to either side of the base and hang with a coordinating curling ribbon. Done.
Viola!

Leave a Reply

